Africa National News World

Uganda suspends all travelers from 32 Countries

Government of Uganda through Civil Aviation Authority has suspended passengers from 32 countries grouped as Category one (1). This category one previously has been 16 countries and the list was updated today to 32.

The 32 countries are deemed so dangerous and with highest number of infected reported cases as well as death.

Following the outbreak of Corona virus (COVID-19) and the declaration of a Public Health Emergency of International Concern (PHEIC) by World Health Organization (WHO), the Government of the Republic of Uganda has given directives in addition to the Ministry of Health escalating passenger screening at all points of entry into Uganda.

Category One countries as at Thursday 19th March 2020

The list of 32 include:

1. China

2. Republic of Korea

3. Switzerland

4. Italy

5. Spain

6. France

7. Germany

8. United States of America

9. United Kingdom

10. Netherlands

11. Austria

12. Norway

13. Sweden

14. Canada

15. Pakistan

16. Denmark

17. Qatar

18. Czech

19. Australia

20. Portugal

21. Slovenia

22. Israel

23. Brazil

24. Ireland

25. Iceland

26. Philippines

27. Indonesia

28. Chile

29. India

30. Belgium

31. Iran

Related posts

Storm as Mbarara roundabout bull statue is removed

William Kalema

Mbarara Municipal Clash with NEMA over Rwizi Arch Hotel fate

William Kalema

Rwampara MP Ngabirano questioned over land scam

Agnes Kihembo