Mbarara News

61 FDC leaders from Ankole Region Join Gen. Muntu’s new formation

A total of 61 the top leaders of forum for democratic change FDC from sub-Ankole region have yesterday joined the new formation.

Major Gen Mugisha Muntu on 26th September this year’s quit FDC after holding countrywide consultations; He stated that the New Formation will be launched before December 25.

Since then various people from FDC started joining him.

While presenting the press statement to the media at the freedom gardens in Mbarara town yesterday Daniel Kafureka who has been the General Secretary for FDC Mbarara noted that those who have resigned are all leaders at the district and constituency levels.

The districts include Mbarara, Kiruhura, Isingiro, Ntungamo, Ibanda, Sheema, Mitooma, Rubirizi, Bushenyi and Buhweju.

Daniel Kafureka at a press conference leading other former FDC Leaders from Ankole Region

Kafureka noted that what forced them to resign is the failure by the FDC leaders on laying strategies that would deliver desired change rather than the defiance where most of the leaders within the party believes in.

Some of the members who joined the new formation could not hide their happiness saying they reigned when Mugisha lost the election to the current president Patrict Amuriat.

Former FDC Party Leaders in a group Photo headed by Mary Semambo Kabatereine

Related posts

Leader of Opposition in Parliament survives road accident

Agnes Kihembo

Mbarara Police holding woman accused of kidnapping Pupil

William Kalema

Opposition Activists vow to sabotage M7 land amendment Deal